Reopen vs. Re-launch a process

By

Closing a process on Get on Board is reversible; you can reopen or re-launch it in the future if you wish. 


What is the difference between re-launching and re-opening a process?

  • Re-launching a process means publishing a new version of the same job, with a clean selection process (without the information of the professionals who originally applied). When you re-launch a process you must unlock it to access the information of the applicants, unless you have a subscription plan, in which case, it will be automatically unlocked using your plan's quota. 

  • When you re-open a process (*), you keep the data of the process: applications, messages, notes, etc., and you will not consume an unlocking since you are only making the original announcement visible again. If the process is more than 30 days old and you do not have an active subscription, you will not be able to refresh its date.

If your job was created more than 4 months ago, you will not be able to reopen it. In that case, we recommend you to close it, informing the professionals that the process has been closed, and relaunch it as a new job.

Bear in mind that all the applicants who apply for your jobs will be kept in your candidates' database, which you can access from your dashboard.   


Candidates database




Latest on User manual